Charlie Baby 2


In my previous post about my Charlie, I didn’t do him any justice. It was a rushed post just to get something online. Sorry my Charlie xxx. I will NEVER do that again, I am better than that and I’ll make an effort to put much more time and effort into my future posts. So now, more about my Charlie baby…

We adopted Charlie when he was seven years old, he was by no means a young man anymore. We loved the little guy from day one and he loved us too (he told me so, several times). He was this chubby little sausage dog with the most amazing little fat rolls on his paws. Too cute for words. I used to pick him up and squeeze him tight, he loved that. When little  Peanut arrived at our house, all fresh and new, Charlie was besotted with him. I mean TOTALLY obsessed. Peanut was wet for two solid weeks when he first arrived because Charlie would’nt stop licking him. They loved each other so much and used to cuddle in their little bed. Never you mind that they each had their own bed!!! They would squeeze into one just so that they could be together. So adorable.

Charlie hated squeaky toys. Anything that had a squeak was destroyed in seconds. And my Charlie used to hop when he was excited and he used to drag his blankie around wherever he went. I have so many beautiful memories, my Charlie still makes me smile and always will.

 

Leave a Reply

