Winter, be gone!


It was such a cold weekend here in East London, South Africa. We froze!!! I don’t know exactly what the temperature was but it was fra-eeeezing. Apparently it was snowing on the mountains in Hogsback (about a 2 hour drive from us) and when it snows on those mountains, boy does it send us way into the lower temperatures. Winter is not my favourite season, AND we still have two cold months ahead of us!!! How will I ever survive? I wish I could hibernate, just like a bear. Oh what a life that would be…

My dogs were out on the deck lying in winter sun, desperate to warm their cold bones. Here are a few shots of them lazying about enjoying the warmth. Excuse my sausage dog, Peanut, he’s not much of a poser. I think he might be camera shy, he’s a very sensitive little chap.

As you can see, Tyson loves the camera. When he noticed that I was taking photo’s, he quickly ran inside, fetched his teddy and jumped straight back into position, ready for the next shot. He even managed to keep his tounge inside his mouth this time :). Notice in this next shot how his little tounge sticks out. It’s like that 99.9% of the time. So precious!!!

I love these two so much, they make our lives very interesting ūüôā and there’s nothing better than arriving home from work to see these two happy little creatures waiting for me at the gate. xxx

Leave a Reply

