A little kitchen update


So, I’ve told you about the red appliances that I feel in love with and couldn’t resist. And I’ve told you about the kitchen art that I inspired you with (I hope). Well now it’s time to show you how these two elements work together in my kitchen. Ta da!

Excuse the cup of tea on the counter but in my house there is always a cup of tea around. I love tea! Anywho, don’t you think the combination of my new red kettle and toaster AND kitchen art is amazing. I was like “wow! this is really my kitchen!”. I love the injection of colour. And those canvasses. I can’t believe I did them myself. Wow! I should really do some outdoor art along these lines but on wood. I can picture it, can you? Okay so now back to the topic at hand. I wanted to change my countertops to a very light grey but the wood looks so nice with the red I think I might stick with it. For now.

Leave a Reply

