A slimy affair


I have a new love! Two in fact… Meet Timothy and Tiny Tim…

Where those names come from, I have no idea. They just seem right. I bought these two beautiful creatures at the local craft shop. I was looking for a gift for a close friend, then I spotted these babies. I just had to have them!!! No questions asked. I didn’t even look at the price. I scooped them up, one underneath each arm, and away we went. They were plain white, so I mosaiced one and painted the other one red. Don’t they look oh-so-handsome. Tiny Tim is half the size of Timothy, hence the name Tiny Tim. Aaaaaah, they make me so happy. It’s the small things in life…

Sadly Timothy has gone to live with my good friend Helen (she’s taking good care of him) but Tiny Tim is all mine :). He sits on the windowsill in my kitchen and keeps me company. Such a good snail.

Leave a Reply

