There’s no place like home


Vince and I often watch the Home Channel, I’m telling you, we are hooked!!! We watch everything from Sarah’s House to Design Wars, so much inspiration, it blows my mind right out of the window. Sometimes I actually jump off the couch and start re-decorating parts of my home. Now that’s what I call inspired!

Lately we have had some inspiration from a more local source. House and Leisure magazine (www.houseandleisure.co.za) in association with the Home Channel are running a “House of the Year” competition right here in South Africa. How absolutely fantastic is that? The competition has been narrowed down to eleven sensational finalists (drool).

Snippets of these fabulous homes have been featured on the Home Channel and I have fallen head over heels in love with ALL of them. The stuff dreams are made of. Sigh… Click here to view the eleven finalists. You might fall in love with them too. xxx

Leave a Reply

