Style Update


My closet is calling out for an update. This mamma has no style! Ok, so maybe I am exaggerating just a little bit. I have style, it just needs some attention. I always just throw on something comfy and it tends to be the same thing over and over again. I love relaxed, comfortable clothing that is practical. We’re always out and about, taking part in fun family activities, so for me, comfort is key. Shoes in particular. If my feet are happy, then I am happy. Flats only please :).

I’ve never really been into fashion and haven’t always had the greatest style. I really want to update my look with a NEW wardrobe. But that comes with a hefty price tag. So I have a game plan! I’m going to update my style by  purchasing key items that will work with my current wardrobe but also grow with my changing personal style.

I will start with a good base and build my closet up from there. Here are a few items that I need:

  1. Dark denim skinny jeans
  2. Black skinny jeans
  3. Basic grey long t-shirt
  4. Basic black long t-shirt
  5. Caterpillar boots
  6. Grey quilted parka
  7. Cropped denim jacket
  8. Leather sling bag

Hopefully I will get my style back on track soon! If I feel good about the way I look, I am so much more confident, so I’m trying to make good choices. I’m also starting to organise my closet into outfits, so that there is always something ready-to-go.

This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

